11 Eagle Keep it under wraps

“Wearing your heart on your sleeve does not lead to intimacy”  is the lessons have learned many times over on 11 Eagle days.

It would be great if the manifestation of this energy was changing your economic status….mine has nowhere to go but up!  However, the eagle sees more than we can see and perhaps wants to show that what we value is not what God or “the Universe” has in mind for us.  So we must change what we hold as a value.  This may not be comfortable.  Think of an Eagle molting its feathers.  It probably is not having a good time but it is necessary pruning so that new feathers can grow.

This is not an easy day to write about at all, so forgive me if this gets sappy or straining to read.  I have gone through many breakups on this day.  There was one good 11 Eagle day, New Year’s day 2010, I went with “L” to see Avatar.  I was a little over-optimistic that it would be a good money year.   Sadly it was the opposite.  Nothing really went right in 2010.  Remember the Haiti earthquake?  That was a great metaphor for what happened to my relationship, it was already on the down side close to starvation, then totally demolished on that exact same day as the Haiti quake!

Anyhow, I got a message from a trusted friend that I need to change my Road.  I am really saddened by this because it feels like I do not have free will…what good is free will if the Universe doesn’t want you to do what you choose to do?  Roadblocks are everywhere for me now, but at least one door has opened and now I have to figure out how I am going to go through it.  I know I am going to try.  I do not see the doorway to where I am “supposed” to go.  Then there is what I am obliged to do that has nothing to do with either path I know I want to or should go through.

So if you are an Eagle person, you probably will have a most excellent day.  I am a Jaguar and yesterday’s 10 Ix energy had me feeling pretty “in the dark”.

I hope a new path can open for me today.  I had dreams last night that did not feel very positive, I was in a dark house and there were couples sleeping together in all the rooms but I was alone and felt very sad and angry.  One woman I wanted to be with was with her ex again.  I felt jilted.

Forgive me, I warned you that today’s blog would be hard to read.  If you made it this far, I wish you happiness and love.  Just don’t put it on display to be smashed by our sick materialistic culture and rigid dogmatic “true believers”.

All the best,

Carlos

One thought on “11 Eagle Keep it under wraps

  1. Gina

    Hi Carlos,

    I had to write to let you know you are not alone. I could have written most of what you wrote. Things were going so well..

    Just wanted to touch base to let you know, you are heard!

    Hugs,
    Gina

Leave a Reply

